A posting of postmasters, 1877-1881

ca. 1877 - 1881

These pages list the postmasters assigned to Custer County, Nebraska, from 1877 through 1881. Until 1971, the President appointed and the Senate confirmed postmasters of larger communities. The Postmaster General appointed the postmasters of smaller towns, such as those in Custer County.

National Archives, Records of the Post Office Department